Welcome to you or me?

Posted: October 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

Over the past few months I’ve contemplated starting one of these things.  Never made mention of it, but the thoughts were going around in my head.  I wasn’t sure if it would really serve its purpose, whether anyone would read it or even care to for that matter.  Plus, I felt it was a step backward.  I’ve worked in the sports journalism field and have seen all of the armchair journalists who use these types of sites to act like they’re a Pulitzer Prize winner.

However, I miss the job too damn much.  I still write, but what I write just ends up sitting in the midst of a legal pad buried deep within a drawer.  Over the past few weeks, peers have made mention to me that I need to start a blog or something; my writing needs to be put back out there.  So, here it is:

Greetings and salutations folks and welcome to my new venture.  Or “endeavor” if you will as is highlighted in the title (yes, I’ve dusted off the old business name).  What comes next I don’t really know.  Everything from sports to music to life will be thrown down on the page.  So, hopefully at some point, at least one of you will find it worth the while to do a little bit of reading in your downtime.

– JRD

 

What do you think?

