A Quick Thank-You

Posted: November 3, 2013 in Racing

With the 2013 racing season coming to a close, I would like to congratulate Justyn Cox on a great year and to thank him for allowing JRD Endeavors to tag along for the ride.  From a great set of races in Arizona through a trio of wins in Petaluma, Marysville and at the historic Belleville Highbanks; from starting on the pole of an A-main at Knoxville through not quite finishing with the results the team deserved: Justyn raced his butt off every night he hit the track in Harley Van Dyke’s 5H.  Which, on a personal note, it was awesome to see the JRD Endeavors sticker on the side of a car I grew up watching; owned by a man who was such a heavy supporter of Fred’s and the Northern Sprint Tour.  The three man team of Harley, Justyn and Fez should be extremely proud of everything they accomplished though I know there is a number of other people behind the scenes that also deserve some credit.

I don’t know in which direction this adventure of JRD Endeavors will head or where it will ultimately end up, but I’m proud to be associated with a class act such as Justyn.  Several years ago when I dabbled into this business idea with other athletes – Kelsy, Eric, Tamara and Shaina – it was a lot of fun but I had no idea what I was really doing. I’ve come to realize that I still don’t, but it doesn’t change how much fun I have doing it.

Congrats again, Justyn.  You put up a fight every night and wrote another great chapter in your career.  I can’t wait to be a part of the next one when you hit the track in 2014.

What do you think?